Sessional Dates 2018-19

[BACK]

2018

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Muslim Holy Day - Eid-ul-Adha

Monday, August 27 to Friday, August 31, 2018

DDS I Registration and Orientation

Tuesday, August 28 to Friday, August 31, 2018

DDS III Registration and Mandatory Clinical Orientation

Thursday, August 30 to Friday, August 31, 2018

DDS II Registration and Orientation

Thursday, August 30 to Friday, August 31, 2018

DDS IV Registration and Mandatory Clinical Orientation

Saturday, September 01, 2018

Last day for receiving applications for admission to M.Sc. Programs in Dental Specialties (Dental Anaesthesia, Oral Pathology and Oral Medicine, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Oral Radiology, Orthodontics and Pediatric Dentistry  and for Research beginning in 2018

Monday, September 03, 2018

LABOUR DAY (University closed)

Tuesday, September 04, 2018

Classes begin, clinics open - Fall Term

Wednesday, September 05, 2018

Year 1 M.Sc. Program in Dental Public Health begins

Friday, September 07, 2018

Last day to petition for exemptions - DDS transfer students

Sunday, September 09 to Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Jewish Holy Days - Rosh Hashanah

Saturday, September 15, 2018

Graduate Student registration ends

Tuesday, September 18 to Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Jewish Holy Day - Yom Kippur

Sunday, September 23 to Sunday, September 30, 2018

Jewish Holy Day - Sukkot

Friday, September 28, 2018

Last day for receiving applications for admission to dental residencies in Toronto Teaching Hospitals beginning in 2019

Monday, October 08, 2018

THANKSGIVING DAY (University closed)

Friday, November 09, 2018

Classes/clinics cancelled for DDS I, II, III and IV

Saturday, December 01, 2018

Last day for receipt of applications for admission to the D.D.S. program beginning in September 2018

Monday, December 10, 2018

Classes end for DDS I - IV and clinics close for DDS III (14 weeks)

Wednesday, December 12 to Friday, December 14, 2018

Mid-Year Final Examination period for DDS I - III

Friday, December 14, 2018

Clinics close for DDS IV

Monday, December 24, 2018 to Friday, January 04, 2019

WINTER HOLIDAYS (University closed)

   

2019

Monday, January 07, 2019

University reopens

Monday, January 07, 2019

Classes and clinics begin for DDS I, II, III and IV and IDAPP

Friday, January 18, 2019

Deadline to withdraw from IDAPP with refund

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Research Day (all p.m. classes and clinics cancelled in all programs
beginning at 12:00 noon)

Monday, February 18, 2019

Last Day to withdraw without academic penalty for DDS I, II, III and IV

Monday, February 18, 2019

FAMILY DAY (University closed)

Tuesday, February 19 to Friday, February 22, 2019

Reading Week (no classes, labs or clinics for DDS I - III and M.Sc. Programs*)

Friday, March 01, 2019

Last day for receiving applications for admission to the M.Sc. Programs in Dental Public Health

Friday, March 29, 2019

Last day for receiving applications for admission to the Dental Specialty Assessment and Training Program beginning in 2019

Friday, April 05, 2019

Classes and clinics end for DDS III (13 weeks)

Friday, April 05, 2019

Classes and CCP clinic ends for DDS IV (13 weeks)

Monday, April 08 to Friday, May 03, 2019

Ancillary clinics and open CCP clinic sessions begin for DDS IV (4 weeks)

Monday, April 08 to Friday, May 03, 2019

Study Period/Final Examination Period for DDS III

Monday, April 15 to Friday, May 03, 2019

Oral Examination Period for DDS IV

Friday, April 19, 2019

GOOD FRIDAY (University closed)

Friday, April 19 to Saturday, April 27, 2019

Jewish Holy Days - Passover

Friday, April 26, 2019

Last day of classes for DDS I (16 weeks)

Monday, April 29 to Friday, May 10, 2019

Study Period/Final Examination Period for DDS I

Friday, May 03, 2019

Clinics close for DDS IV (17 weeks of clinics)

Sunday, May 05 to Tuesday, June 04, 2019

Muslim Holy Days - Ramadan 

Monday, May 06, 2019

Summer session begins for DDS III

Friday, May 17, 2019

Last day of classes for DDS II (19 weeks)

Monday, May 20, 2019

VICTORIA DAY (University closed)

Saturday, June 01, 2019

Last day for receiving applications for admission to the M.Sc. Programs in Endodontics, Periodontology and Prosthosdontics.

Tuesday, May 21 to Friday, June 14, 2019

Study Period/Final Examination Period for DDS II

Tuesday, June 04 to Wednesday, June 05, 2019

Muslim Holy Day - Eid-ul-Fitr

Saturday, June 8 to Monday, June 10, 2019

Jewish Holy Day - Shavuot

Friday, June 14, 2019

Last day for IDAPP (23 weeks)

Monday, July 01, 2019

CANADA DAY (University closed)

Tuesday, July 02, 2019

Last day for receipt of applications for admission to the IDAPP program beginning in January 2020

Tuesday, July 02 to Friday, July 26, 2019

Supplemental Examinations (Preclinical) - DDS I - II and IDAPP

Monday, July 08 to Friday, July 12, 2019

Supplemental Examinations (Didactic) - DDS I - IV and IDAPP

Friday, July 26, 2019

Summer session ends and clinics close for DDS III (12 weeks clinic time)

Thursday, August 01, 2019

Year 1 M.Sc. Programs in Oral Radiology begins

Friday, August 02, 2019

Year 1 M.Sc. Program in Endodontics begins

Friday, August 02, 2019

Year 1 M.Sc. Program in Prosthodontics begins

Monday, August 05, 2019

CIVIC HOLIDAY (University closed)

*For Graduate Specialty students it is possible that their specialty may not be able to comply with this period. In that case, the specialty should ensure that the students get the same amount of time off at other dates.

[Top]