image of uoft building

Global leaders

Exciting new advances and global challenges are radically reshaping the field of dentistry. Our vision at the Faculty of Dentistry at the University of Toronto is to not just address and respond to these changes - but to thoughtfully and conscientiously shape the field of the future. 

With our robust and comprehensive educational training programs (DDS, MSc, PhD degrees, IDAPP and other specialty programs), our emphasis on community outreach and care, and our internationally known and multidisciplinary research mission, the Faculty of Dentistry at the University of Toronto continues to earn its reputation as one of the top dental schools in North America. Throughout our 142 years of dental education--the oldest, largest and most comprehensive training program in Canada--we have striven to graduate the highest quality of students while providing the public the highest standards of care. 

We are driven by our vision to improve health by advancing dentistry through inspired leadership, innovation, and excellence in education, research and practice. Learn about our leaders, our mission and our values via the sections below, or visit our Publications section and read our Strategic Plan, 2014-19 or our yearly Strategic Plan reports. 


Have a question about one of our programs or areas of study? Please get in touch with:


Phone: +1 (416) 864-8113

For patient inquiries, please contact: 416-864-8000

For Continuing Education enquiries, please contact: 416-979-4929

For Student Services enquiries, please contact: 416-864-8111

For media enquiries, please contact Communications at:

 (416) 864-8333 or  (416) 864-8494

or email us at: communications@dentistry.utoronto.ca






43.656223, -79.387104